提供总数
破产解决方案

破产的好处

破产最重要的法律好处是解除债务,使你这个债务人能够从头开始。 然而,破产的好处还有很多,包括保护未来的收入和阻止收账公司。

破产的优势。呼吸和睡眠更容易

无论你是晚上无法入睡,还是在半夜醒来,为你的债务感到压力和担心,破产的目的是让你开始呼吸和睡眠更容易。破产是处理你的财务问题的一种方式,并意识到有一个简单的直接路径来摆脱你可能觉得自己陷入的困境。

破产的优势。 解除大部分债务

大多数破产案件的目标是解除大部分的无担保债务。 这种清偿消除了个人对许多类型债务的支付义务。 有一些债务是不能解除的。 如果债权人有担保债务,欠该留置权的债务将不得不在第13章的破产过程中或在第7章的破产之后处理,因为该留置权将在案件中存续。 对于大多数债务人来说,破产(尤其是第七章破产)是一个相对快速和简单的方法,可以结束债权人的追债行为、骚扰、焦虑、睡眠不足,以及通常与债务超负荷相关的婚姻压力。

破产的优势。 保护财产和未来收入

破产往往是保护你的财产不受无担保债权人(那些在交易时没有把财产作为抵押品的留置权)侵害的唯一可靠方式。破产可以为房屋、汽车或其他重要财产提供全面保护。 在许多州,债务人通过破产中的豁免权可以从债权人手中保护的财产数额,远远大于他们在州法律执行程序下可以保护的数额,债权人试图通过该程序扣押债务人的财产或收入。此外,破产清偿阻止了已起诉的债权人继续执行其判决,因此保护了你的财产不被征收。

此外,如果你有任何扣押工资或收入的行为,或试图从银行账户或其他存款账户中索要钱财的行为,这些追讨行为可能会被破产所制止,并保护你未来的收入和收益不会被大多数债权人持续和永久地追讨。

破产的优势。 消除或修改担保债务的工具

破产清偿本身并不能消除有担保债权人在破产前在债务人财产上获得的留置权。然而,法律确实给了你处理大多数有担保债权人的方法。许多类型的留置权可以被消除或减少,因为它们损害了豁免权,或者因为它们的财产价值低于留置权。在第13章案件中,大多数其他担保债务的付款可以降低,并且可以获得合理的时间来治愈几乎所有拖欠的担保债务。通常,破产的一个或多个方面使债务人能够保留本来会失去的房屋、汽车或家具。

破产的优势。 AUTOMATIC STAY

破产法最重要和最有价值的优势之一是自动中止,它通常在申请破产的那一刻生效,无论债权人是否知道破产。 自动中止是《破产法》中的一项自动条款,它禁止债权人的各种收账企图,使破产工作有条不紊地进行。它迫使债权人立即停止对债务人的大多数行动,包括收回财产、扣押或扣押、关闭公用事业、取消赎回权和驱逐。此后,其中许多行动可以被永久地阻止。中止也是结束债权人收账工作的有效方式,因为他们不再被允许继续打电话或以其他方式联系你。违反中止令的债权人将面临藐视法庭、金钱损失和律师费的风险。除此以外,暂停还为债务人提供了一个喘息的机会,让他们有时间来整理事情。

破产的优势。 其他保护措施

破产可能是个人保持或重新获得因机动车事故引起的未偿还债务而被吊销的驾驶执照的唯一可能途径。反过来,这可能意味着个人的家庭的就业和收入。在某些情况下,破产可能意味着债务人的自由,否则他可能会因为没有支付赡养义务或由于涉及其他债务的藐视法庭诉讼而被监禁。 破产法》还保护债务人免受政府机构和私人雇主基于在破产中解除的未偿债务而采取的多种类型的歧视性行动。

预约

开放时间

周一至周五。 8.30 - 18.30
星期六。 10.30 - 16.30
星期日。 10.30 - 16:30

近期新闻

查看全部
顶端

Providing Total
Bankruptcy Solution

ADVANTAGES OF BANKRUPTCY

The most important legal benefit to bankruptcy is the discharge of debts, which allows you, the debtor, to start over with a clean slate. However, there are many more advantages including protecting future income and stopping collection agencies.

BREATHING AND SLEEPING EASIER

Whether you can’t fall asleep at night or wake up in the middle of the night stressed and worried about your debts, the goal of a bankruptcy is to let you start breathing and sleeping easier. A bankruptcy is a way to deal with your finances and realize that there is a simple straight forward path out of the hole in which you may feel like you are stuck .

DISCHARGE OF MOST DEBTS 

The goal of most bankruptcy cases is to have most of the unsecured debts discharged.  This discharge eliminates any personal obligation to pay many types of debts.  There are a few debts that are not dischargeable.  If a creditor has a secured debt, the debt owed to that lien will have to be dealt with either during the bankruptcy in a chapter 13 or after the bankruptcy in a chapter 7 because the lien will survive the case.  For most debtors, bankruptcy (especially a Chapter 7 bankruptcy) is a relatively quick and easy way to end creditor collection efforts, harassment, anxiety, lack of sleep, and marital stress normally associated with debt overload.

PROTECTION OF PROPERTY AND FUTURE INCOME

Bankruptcy is often the only sure way to protect your property from  unsecured creditors (those who did not take a lien on property as collateral at  the time of the transaction). Bankruptcy may provide total protection for a home, car, or other vital property.  The amount of property that debtors can protect from creditors through  exemptions in bankruptcy is, in many states, far greater than the amount that  they can protect under the state law execution processes through which  creditors attempt to seize debtors’ property or income. In addition, the bankruptcy discharge stops a creditor who has sued from being able to go forward on its judgment, therefore protecting your property from collection.

In addition, if you have any garnishments of wages or income or attempts to claim money from a bank account or other deposit account, these collection efforts may be stopped by the bankruptcy and protect your future income and earnings from being continually and perpetually available for collection from the majority of your creditors.

TOOLS FOR ELIMINATING OR MODIFYING SECURED DEBTS

A bankruptcy discharge does not, by itself, eliminate the liens on a debtor’s  property that secured creditors have obtained before bankruptcy. However, the laws do give you ways to deal with most  secured creditors. Many types of liens may be eliminated or reduced, either  because they impair exemptions or because they are on property that is worth less than the liens. In a Chapter 13 case, payments on most other secured debts can  be lowered, and a reasonable time can be gained to cure almost any defaulted  secured debt. Often, one or more of these aspects of bankruptcy enable a debtor to retain a home, car or furniture that would otherwise be lost.

AUTOMATIC STAY

One of the most important and valuable advantages of bankruptcy law is the automatic stay, which typically goes into effect at the moment of filing bankruptcy, whether or not the creditor knows of the bankruptcy.  The automatic stay is an  automatic provision in the Bankruptcy Code that prohibits all sorts of collection attempts by  creditors, allowing the bankruptcy to proceed in an orderly fashion. It forces an immediate stop of most creditor actions against the debtor, including  repossessions, garnishments or attachments, utility shutoffs, foreclosures, and  evictions. Many of these can thereafter be permanently prevented. The stay is  also an effective way to end creditor collection  efforts as they are no longer allowed to continue to call or otherwise contact you. Creditors who violate the stay risk contempt of court, money damages  and attorneys’ fees. Beyond all this, the stay gives the debtor a breathing spell, time to sort things out.

OTHER PROTECTIONS

Bankruptcy may offer the only possible way for an individual to keep or regain  a driver’s license that is subject to revocation because of an unpaid debt  arising from a motor vehicle accident. This, in turn, may mean employment and  income for the individual’s family. In some cases, bankruptcy may mean freedom for a debtor who might otherwise be incarcerated for failure to pay support obligations or as a result of a contempt proceeding involving some other debt.  The Bankruptcy Code also protects the debtor from many types of discriminatory actions by government bodies and private employers on the basis of unpaid debts discharged in bankruptcy.

Make an Appointment

Opening Hours

Monday - Friday: 8.30 - 18.30
Saturday: 10.30 - 16.30
Sunday: 10.30 - 16:30
TOP