格林斯博罗家庭法律事务

真正的人的家庭法

你是否需要一个法律代表来为你的利益辩护,并在涉及北卡罗来纳州家庭法的案件中为你的权利提供建议?如果是这样,你应该咨询Stephen E. Robertson, PLLC律师事务所的资深律师。我们拥有超过20年的综合法律经验,你可以信赖我们的团队,由经验丰富的律师指导你解决家庭法律纠纷。

我们有处理以下家庭法律问题的经验。

帮助家庭渡过离婚难关

离婚是情感最丰富、资源最密集的家庭法律纠纷之一。你的离婚的简单性或复杂性取决于你的案件的具体情况,如你和你的配偶结婚多久,以及你们是否有任何共同的孩子。通常情况下,离婚诉讼涉及几个家庭法律问题,超出了你的婚姻解体。

在大多数婚姻解体案件中,有四个常见的问题。

如果你和你的配偶没有孩子,只有两个问题。如果你和你的配偶没有孩子,而且收入相近,你可能只有一个问题需要解决。你有两个基本选择:从一开始就开始讨论和解,或者提起诉讼。即使有一方提起诉讼,绝大多数的案件都会在审判前和解。

诉讼之外的解决方案

各种类型的案件大多在当事人上法庭之前就已经和解。你和你的配偶可以同意解决因分居而产生的所有问题,并达成私人协议,而不是在法庭上争论不休。解决的途径有很多。

如果你和你的配偶在没有第三方的帮助下无法达成协议,至少有两个优秀的前期调解员我们公司已经合作过。我将很高兴向你推荐他们。下面还将讨论其他调解方法。预先调解是不同的,因为没有提出诉讼。当事人与调解员坐下来,编制一份商定的交易要点清单,这些要点被压缩到几页纸。然后双方各自聘请自己的律师,将交易转化为正式合同。

根据北卡罗来纳州的法律,除了少数例外,所有儿童监护权案件都将进行调解。一旦儿童监护权案件被提交到法院,双方就会被命令参加由国家提供的一种调解形式,费用非常低廉。

监护权调解包括三个步骤--参加名为 "在两个屋檐下为人父母 "的教育课程,参加调解指导,然后参加调解本身。你的律师不会和你一起参加调解会,但你应该在会后与你的律师一起审查协议。成功的儿童监护权结果取决于父母通过孩子的眼睛看世界的能力。下面一个很好的视频正在提供对儿童看问题方式的洞察力。

此外,根据北卡罗来纳州的法律,你将被要求对配偶抚养费(如果有的话)、子女抚养费和财产分配要求进行调解。这种调解是私下进行的,律师参与,调解人是一名律师,收取典型的律师费。

咨询格林斯博罗的律师

在,你可以从我们律师的坚韧和经验中受益。我们的法律团队拥有超过20年的集体法律经验,对北卡罗来纳州家庭法引起的问题进行谈判和诉讼。我们提供富有同情心的法律代表,旨在为您的案件找到个性化的解决方案。

请拨打我们的电话或在线联系我们,以便今天安排一个案件评估。

为什么雇用我们?

  • 你可以信赖的结果
  • 怜悯的咨询
  • 超过20年的经验
  • 史蒂芬-E-罗伯逊是一名委员会认证的律师

今天就联系我们!

开放时间

周一至周五。 8.30 - 18.30
星期六。 10.30 - 16.30
星期日。 关闭
- Brad V.
史蒂夫很专业,很有帮助!强烈推荐!
顶端

Greensboro Family Law Matters

Family Law for Real People

Do you need a legal representative to advocate for your interests and advise you about your rights in a case involving North Carolina family law? If so, you should consult an experienced lawyer from the Law Office of Stephen E. Robertson, PLLC. With over 20 years of combined legal experience, you can count on our team of experienced attorneys to guide you through your family law dispute.

We have experience handling the following family law issues:

For more information, contact us at 336-203-2770 today.

Helping Families Get Through Their Divorce

Divorce is one of the most emotionally involved and resource-intensive family law disputes. The simplicity or complexity of your divorce depends on the specific circumstances of your case—such as how long you and your spouse were married and whether you had any children together. Typically, divorce proceedings involve several family law issues beyond the dissolution of your marriage.

There are four common issues in most marital dissolution cases:

If you and your spouse have no children, there are only two issues. If you and your spouse have no children and earn similar incomes, you likely have only one issue to resolve. You have two basic options: start settlement discussions from the start or file suit. Even if one party files suit, the overwhelming number of cases settle before trial.

Solutions Beyond Litigation

Most cases of all kinds settle before the parties ever get to court. You and your spouse can agree to settle all of the issues resulting from a separation and make a private agreement instead of battling it out in court. There are many paths to settlement.

If you and your spouse are unable to reach an agreement without the help of a third party, there are at least two excellent up-front mediators our firm has worked with. I will be happy to recommend them to you. There are other mediation approaches discussed below. Up-front mediation is different in that no suit is ever filed. The parties sit down with the mediator and compile a list of agreed-upon deal points, which are reduced to a few pages. The parties then each hire his and her own lawyer to convert the deal into a formal contract.

Under North Carolina law, with few exceptions, all child custody cases will go to mediation. As soon as a child custody case is filed in court, the parties are ordered to attend a form of mediation provided by the State at a very low cost.

Custody mediation involves three steps – attend an educational class called “Parenting Under Two Roofs,” attend mediation orientation, then attend the mediation itself. Your lawyer will not attend the mediation session with you, but you should review the agreement with your attorney after the session. Successful child custody outcomes depend on the parents’ ability to see the world through their children’s eyes. An excellent video below is providing insight into the way children see things.

Also, under North Carolina law, you will be required to mediate the spousal support (if any), child support, and property distribution claims. This mediation is private, lawyers participate, and the mediator, a lawyer, charges typical lawyer fees.

Consult a Attorney in Greensboro

At , you can benefit from the tenacity and experience of our lawyers. Our legal team has more than two decades worth of collective legal experience negotiating and litigating matters arising from North Carolina family law. We offer compassionate legal representation geared towards finding personalized solutions for your case.

Please call us at (336) 203-2770 or contact us online to schedule a case evaluation today.

Why Hire Us?

  • Results You Can Count On
  • Compassionate Counsel
  • Over 20 Years of Experience
  • Stephen E. Robertson is a Board Certified Attorney

Contact Us Today

  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.